Page 99 Test

Leave a comment

November 17, 2016 by Andrew W M Smith

I was invited to contribute a guest post to the ‘Page 99 test’ blog. The test involves opening a book at page 99 to get a handy insight into the work. Here’s the original rationale:

“Open the book to page ninety-nine and read, and the quality of the whole will be revealed to you.” –Ford Madox Ford

When I opened my book at page 99, I was pretty surprised at what I found, but pleased with the opportunity to look at an under-represented area of my work. You can read my entry at the blog:

http://page99test.blogspot.co.uk/2016/11/andrew-w-m-smiths-terror-and-terroir.html

Leave a Reply

